top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDroey Drawson

Return to YouTube

So something pretty big has happened this year, after over a whole year's hiatus, I'm back to making YouTube videos!


Long time fans may have seen my old videos, speed-draws and comic strips which ranged from 3 to 10 minutes long; usually and rarely having any dialogue or narration. The videos focused on myself creating an artwork and then presenting it at the end of the video. While this is is a formula I'd like to return to, I'm not quite ready for that yet.


My videos of late (at the time of writing this there are 4 released videos) have a much longer runtime going between 20 and 40 minutes of real time footage as I narrate the process of whatever the video has me doing. This time around, what I'm doing on paper is more varied, ranging from University work to trying out new products. I think this is the best summary for how things have changed; it's no longer watching me make art but sitting with me while I make the art.


While I do have a list of videos I want to make, as well as things I'll film myself doing in case I don't have free time, I'm eager to know what you'd all like to see me do for my videos now that I have made my comeback to YouTube. Feel free to lave your suggestions for video ideas below!

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

June 2021 Update

Hi everyone, so it's been a while! A fair amount has happened but doing Uni work has made it very difficult to keep on top of things,...

Welcome to the new blog

Hello again everyone! If you're here, this means you've found your way to the new blog and you're willing to continue the journey from...

Comments


bottom of page